aeontimeline

Open full view…

Open last used timeline on startup will automatically open the last opened

tomreid2
Sun, 24 Sep 2017 06:52:47 GMT

This setting doesn't seem to be available in the Mac Version. I recently switched Macs. On my old Mac the application opened to the last timeline. On my new Mac it opens to the welcome screen and I have to click a few times to get my file open again. This is quite annoying. Is there some way to tweak a plist file or something to make it like on my old Mac? Btw, Aeon Timeline 2 is brilliant and over the last few weeks has saved my life at work.

aeonjess
Sun, 24 Sep 2017 07:51:04 GMT

Hi, If you quit Aeon Timeline with your timeline open it should be reopening on the same timeline. However if this is not happening for you it is most likely that you need to change a setting with the operating system which allows this to happen. If you go to System Preferences/General there should be a check box that says "Close windows when quitting an app". Make sure this is unchecked. These instructions are for Mac OS Sierra, but a similar check box should exist for earlier version of the operating system. Jess

tomreid2
Sun, 24 Sep 2017 07:56:38 GMT

That has fixed it, thank you! There are no doubt lots of these little tweaks on my old Mac that will have to be recreated on the new one. The price for setting up a new machine instead of using Migration Assistant, but the latter brings too much cruft onto the new machine. AT is an extremely impressive application. Thanks again.