aeontimeline

Open full view…

Suggested feature: Disable Autosave

rlf_assistant
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 22:24:23 GMT

Unless I'm missing it, I haven't found a means of disabling autosave or at least changing how quickly it tries to autosave. Connectivity goes in and out on my computer, but per the requirements of my work I keep my files in a cloud based system. Seems like every 5 minutes or so the file autosaves, and roughly half the time it encounters an error and saves a local version. If this feature could be disabled I wouldn't have to stop working, close the error window, and delete the locally stored file. Thanks for your help and/or consideration!

aeonjess
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 23:31:32 GMT

Hi, Unfortunately, no there is no way of disabling autosave or how quickly it saves in Aeon Timeline. We have included the functionality due to it being a standard for Mac applications. Jess