socool

Open full view…

Long time Listener First ti

socoolfan
Fri, 08 Dec 2017 22:54:07 GMT

me caller. >< Question: I excluded Books from my search but Kindle books are appearing all over the place. Is there any way to exclude those that I'm overlooking? TIA!

socool
Fri, 08 Dec 2017 22:58:38 GMT

Yes, just type -kindle (starting with a "minus") into the search string.

socoolfan
Sat, 09 Dec 2017 02:38:26 GMT

Cool! thx

socoolfan
Sat, 09 Dec 2017 15:25:05 GMT

Is there a way to filter by % off?

tielknight
Sat, 09 Dec 2017 19:53:07 GMT

That would probably be a bad idea. That list would be filled with a bunch of false "sales" because of how often people(amazon included) put a nonsense List Price up really high and then put their "sale" price down around what that particular item usually goes for so it looks better.

socool
Sun, 10 Dec 2017 02:33:44 GMT

I actually started out having sorting and filtering by % off as one of the core features of so.cool. Then, due to the phenomenon that tielknight described above, I decided to turn that functionality off -- it was misleading more than anything else. Then this is also heppening: https://www.nytimes.com/2016/07/04/business/amazon-is-quietly-eliminating-list-prices.html

socoolfan
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:11:27 GMT

Oh okay, that makes sense. Thanks!

socool
Fri, 02 Feb 2018 18:59:03 GMT

Thanks for the coffee!

socoolfan
Sat, 03 Feb 2018 04:31:45 GMT

YW!

socoolfan
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 21:42:25 GMT

Any chance you'd take a question via email?

socool
Tue, 20 Feb 2018 00:53:08 GMT

daniel at this domain

socoolfan
Tue, 20 Feb 2018 16:44:53 GMT

Sorry, nvm I double checked so that I wouldn't sound dumb when I asked and ofcorse you already offer what I was looking for :) Woops!

socoolfan
Thu, 22 Mar 2018 18:21:54 GMT

I'm sure you've been asked but what about lightning deals.. is there a filter for those some place, or do they not offer that ability?

socool
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 22:53:58 GMT

Sorry, have not yet had any luck finding a way to filter it live...

socoolfan
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 14:01:16 GMT

Okay thanks anyways