userbasedcasting

Open full view…

A review a day keeps the doctor away

Gabby FitzGerald
Sun, 20 Sep 2015 22:19:24 GMT

(Or something like that idk.) I've settled into university life a bit more now, and should start having more free time. So I was thinking to get started I would try do a review a day starting tomorrow for all of this next week. (Okay I know that's not much but I do have to refresh my memory of a few of the books sooo. And I do still have quite a bit of work to do for university!) Anyone want to join me with that? (I'm also going to try get a video up this week, but we'll se how that goes. I'm going to make reviews a priority for this week!) Maybe we could have weekly challenges? Like this week could be to try do a review a day, next week could maybe be to do at least one video and one critique, the week after could be to redo a critiqued monologue, and so on. What does everyone think?

Cimone Watson
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:08:57 GMT

I want to try this, but it sounds really difficult, simply because many actors haven't posted videos in a long time. I'll think about it and try to get back to you by the end of the day!

Cimone Watson
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:09:21 GMT

And great idea!

Gabby FitzGerald
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 19:03:01 GMT

Yeah, it's hard, but we have to start somewhere! Hopefully if we get a few reviews in, people will start re-doing monologues and it will also encourage more people to post videos to start with because they're more likely to get reviews!

Gabby FitzGerald
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 19:11:13 GMT

Just did my first review - http://gabriellafitzgerald.blogspot.com/2015/09/ubc-review-1-sarah-kirse-as-tessa-grey.html (is there somewhere here that we're meant to put links to reviews, or just in the comments of the persons blog?) so far so good, let's hope I can keep this up!

Kat
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 23:03:46 GMT

I'll reduce the monthly video goals for the Critique Wars challenge to (hopefully) further encourage this! http://userbasedcasting.com/p/critique-wars.html

Gabby FitzGerald
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 21:45:49 GMT

Did another review - http://gabriellafitzgerald.blogspot.co.uk/2015/09/ubc-review-2-alycia-kuyoth-as-astrid.html I added the critique wars to my blog too! Really hope if we can get some critiques and videos going then activity will slowly start to increase!

Kat
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:02:15 GMT

Not sure if everyone's seen this yet, but don't forget to add your latest videos here! :-) http://www.userbasedcasting.com/p/recent-uploads.html

Gabby FitzGerald
Fri, 25 Sep 2015 18:51:16 GMT

I kind of failed at the review a day... University just got too busy. I'm going to keep trying to do something every day though when I can. Today I finally managed to get my first video in ages filmed! http://gabriellafitzgerald.blogspot.com/2015/09/ubc-video-1-maximum-ride.html